Marketing and the Curious Future of Books

I’d like to lay claim that Ideo’s “The Future of the Book” was my idea.  Somehow I think they may have barely beat me to the punch.  A while ago I wrote a blog on all the sublime possibilities the digital book allows. We could chat with others about plots, research facts, verify sources, etc… Ideo has put all my thoughts to a nice video for me. Thanks Ideo!

Though I can no longer claim the idea, I’m still hepped up and thirsty to discover what molecules will be running wild in my digital copy of Moby Dick. But what will I do with my many leather-bound books?  How will people know that by the size of my library that I’m kind of a big deal?

About Tom Brauch

Love your family. Serve others. Try your best. Make friendship a fine art. Drink deeply from good books. Make each day your masterpiece. Give thanks for your blessings. Master your emotions. Accept responsibility. Reject passivity. Lead courageously. Don't hold onto things. Play hard. Work with passion. Put integrity first. Laugh at the world. Persist until you succeed. Act now. Refine.
This entry was posted in Interactive Marketing, Marketing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

